4 years ago

British Independent Film Awards Nominations 2015

We are delighted to support the British Independent Film Awards for another year, including sponsorship of the Douglas Hickox Award for Best Debut Director.

The nominations for this year’s awards were announced on Tuesday 3rd November at The London Edition by Gemma Chan and Thomas Brodie Sangster.

Congratulations to all nominees! Full list below:


Best Actor
Sponsored by Movado
The Nominees

Colin Farrell for The Lobster
Michael Fassbender for Macbeth
Tom Courtenay for 45 Years
Tom Hardy for Legend
Tom Hiddleston for High-Rise

Best Supporting Actor
The Nominees

Ben Whishaw for The Lobster
Brendan Gleeson for Suffragette
Domhnall Gleeson for Brooklyn
Luke Evans for High-Rise
Sean Harris for Macbeth

Best Actress
Sponsored by M.A.C Cosmetics
The Nominees

Alicia Vikander for The Danish Girl
Carey Mulligan for Suffragette
Charlotte Rampling for 45 Years
Marion Cotillard for Macbeth
Saoirse Ronan for Brooklyn

Best Supporting Actress
The Nominees

Anne Marie Duff for Suffragette
Helena Bonham Carter for Suffragette
Julie Walters for Brooklyn
Olivia Colman for The Lobster
Sienna Miller for High-Rise

Best Director
The Nominees

45 Years Andrew Haigh
Amy Asif Kapadia
Ex Machina Alex Garland
The Lobster Yorgos Lanthimos
Macbeth Justin Kurzel

Best Documentary
The Nominees

Dark Horse: The Incredible True Story of Dream Alliance
How to Change the World
A Syrian Love Story

The Douglas Hickox Award (Debut Director)
Sponsored by 3 Mills Studios
The Nominees

The Hallow Corin Hardy
Kajaki: The True Story Paul Katis
Nina Forever Chris Blaine, Ben Blaine
Slow West John Maclean
The Survivalist Stephen Fingleton

Best Screenplay
Sponsored by BBC Films
The Nominees

45 Years Andrew Haigh
Brooklyn Nick Hornby
Ex Machina Alex Garland
High-Rise Amy Jump
The Lobster Yorgos Lanthimos, Efthymis Filippou

Best British Independent Film
Sponsored by Moët & Chandon
The Nominees

45 Years
Ex Machina
The Lobster

Most Promising Newcomer
Sponsored by The London EDITION
The Nominees

Abigail Hardingham for Nina Forever
Agyness Deyn for Sunset Song
Bel Powley for A Royal Night Out
Mia Goth for The Survivalist
Milo Parker for Mr Holmes

Producer of the Year
The Nominees

45 Years
Kajaki: The True Story
The Lobster
The Violators

Outstanding Achievement in Craft
The Nominees

Editing – Chris King for Amy
Casting – Fiona Weir for Brooklyn
Production Design – Mark Digby for Ex Machina
VFX – Andrew Whitehurst for Ex Machina
Cinematography – Adam Arkapaw for Macbeth

The Discovery Award
Sponsored by Raindance
The Nominees

Burn Burn Burn
Orion: The Man Who Would Be King
The Return

Best British Short
The Nominees

Love Is Blind

Best International Independent Film
The Nominees

Force Majeure
Son of Saul